Vizhinjam International Seaport Limited (VISL)

Vizhinjam International Seaport Limited (VISL) – a Company fully owned by Government of Kerala, was incorporated to implement the flagship project – the Vizhinjam International Seaport Project, the country’s first deep-water transhipment port.

The Company is envisaged to facilitate the development of a deep-water port at Vizhinjam and be a prime mover of a sea change for the global maritime trade thereby empowering regional and national economic growth. VISL provides all supporting modern infrastructure for the development of Vizhinjam Port Project as well as other development needs such as Logistics Centre / Free Trade Zone / Warehousing Zone for the port project and allied projects which could be facilitated on account of the project.

VISL will be in the forefront to head allied projects and spearhead port led development in the State to the fullest. This will ensure immense potential for future business, logistics and create employment opportunities paving way for a developed State. The Vizhinjam International Seaport and the Port-led activities is envisioned to be the engine of the Nation’s development as it would be the Gateway of South India.

VISL would be the catalyst for socio-economic development of the State and Nation as it would harness the Vizhinjam International Seaport and its Port-led activities to the fullest potential.



VISL is set up by the Government of Kerala with a dedicated team to conceive and coordinate various project related responsibilities. The team consists of experts from Management, Infrastructure, Administration and company affairs. The team is advised by host of external consultants who are global leaders in their chosen areas.


Shri Pinarayi Vijayan

Hon’ble Chief Minister


Shri V. N. Vasavan

Hon’ble Minister for Co-operation and Ports


Shri K. Rajan

Hon’ble Minister for Revenue


Shri. Saji Cheriyan

Hon’ble Minister for Fisheries


Shri. K. N. Balagopal

Hon’ble Minister (Finance)


Shri. V. Sivankutty

Hon’ble Minister (General Education and Labour)


Dr. Shashi Tharoor

Hon’ble Member of Parliament, Thiruvananthapuram


Dr. Venu .V, IAS

Chief Secretary, Govt. of Kerala


Shri. Rabindra Kumar Agarwal, IAS

Principal Secretary, Department of Finance, Govt. of Kerala


Shri K.S. Srinivas IAS

Principal Secretary, Department of Ports, Govt of Kerala


Dr. Divya S Iyer IAS

Managing Director, VISL


Sreekumar K Nair

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) , VISL